Scripture of the Week

Colossians 2:13-14

“And you, who were dead in your trespasses and the uncircumcision of your flesh, God made alive together with him, having forgiven us all our trespasses, by canceling the record of debt that stood against us with its legal demands. This he set aside, nailing it to the cross.”

My Bible reading plan had me in Colossians this week and I wanted to share one of my favorites about the Gospel. I still find it amazing that Christ took all of my sin and has forgiven me. WOW, I never want to forget the Gospel is the reason my life can have hope, purpose, and meaning in Christ.

I would encourage you to read more of Colossians and reflect as God leads.

Quote of the Week

“The best leaders do not do more, the best leaders do more of what matters most!”Craig Groeschel – Important Over Urgent – 18m20s

Sermon of the Week: (45min)

Piper crushing it. God is about God, God is about the Praise of His Glorious Grace made visible in Christ Jesus!

John Piper – September 22, 2012
Why Did God Create the World – Isaiah 43:1-7
http://www.desiringgod.org/messages/why-did-god-create-the-world

Just a few questions if you care to reflect, or respond.

  1. Is the glory of God the brightest treasure on the horizon of your future? Paul expressed the Christian heart in Romans 5:2, “We rejoice in hope of the glory of God.”
  2. Is the glory of grace the sweetest news to your guilty soul?
  3. Is the glory of Christ in your life the present, personal embodiment of the grace of God?
  4. Is the glory of the cross the saddest and happiest beauty to your redeemed soul?

Leave a comment